Ph.D. Student Night of Appreciation

On March 24, the University of Connecticut School of Business Ph.D.  students and coordinators for School’s five Ph.D. concentrations met at Willington Pizza for a “BUS Ph.D. Student Night of Appreciation,” to celebrate student accomplishments during the last year.

The winners of the School’s 2011 Ph.D.  student teaching awards were announced at this event.  Each of the five Ph.D. program concentrations gave a teaching award to a qualified student in their concentration.  The coordinators of the five concentrations (John Phillips – ACCT,  Joe Golec – FNCE,  Lucy Gilson – MGMT,  Bill Ross – MKTG, and  Jan Stallaert – OPIM), along with the program director (Gary Powell), then decided as a group which of the winners of a teaching award in a concentration would receive this year’s School of Business teaching award.

The winner of the 2011 School of Business Ph.D. Student Teaching Award is Reilly White.

The winners of the 2011 teaching awards in the concentrations are:

Accounting – Erin Henry

Finance – Reilly White

Marketing – Hang Nguyen

Management – Michael Kukenberger

OPIM – Pantea Alirezazadeh

Pictured (left to right): Erin Henry, Pantea Alirezazadeh, Reilly White, Gary Powell, Hang Nguyen.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Addthis