2014 Alumni Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Storrs, Conn.– Induction ceremony set for May 2nd at Hartford Marriott Downtown.

On May 2, 2014, a distinguished group of business leaders and alumni will be inducted into the University of Connecticut School of Business Alumni Hall of Fame.

The 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees are:

James V. Agonis ’71
Chief Executive Officer and President, Retired, AirKaman Cecil, Inc.
Jacksonville, FL

Kevin A. Bouley ’80
President and Chief Executive Officer, Nerac, Inc.
Tolland, CT

Brigadier General James S. Creedon ’53, USAF, Retired
President, Creedon Consulting, LLC
Litchfield Park, AZ

Joann L. DeBlasis ’76, ’83 MBA
President, Accident & Health Division, Navigators Re.
Ridgefield, CT

Amy J. Errett ’79
Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder, Madison Reed
San Francisco, CA

Lisa R. Klauser ’90
President, Consumer & Shopper Marketing, Integrated Marketing Services
Upper Saddle River, NJ

The School of Business Hall of Fame recognizes alumni who have achieved outstanding success in their business careers, made significant impact on their industry or field of business and have been actively involved in their communities.

“We are pleased to honor and recognize this year’s inductees for their business excellence, professional achievements and extraordinary public service,” said John Elliott, dean of the UConn School of Business. “They are truly inspiring individuals and set a great example for the next generation of business leaders.”

The 2014 honorees join more than 100 individuals previously inducted into the Hall of Fame since its inception in 1993.

This year’s induction takes place on Friday, May 2nd at the Marriott Hartford Downtown at 200 Columbus Boulevard at 6:00 p.m.

Reservations and sponsorship information can be obtained by contacting the School of Business Office of Alumni Relations at frances.graham@business.uconn.edu or (860) 486-0315.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Addthis