20th Anniversary Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Celebration 2013

On Friday, May 3, 2013 the UConn School of Business celebrated the 20th Anniversary of its annual Hall of Fame Induction and Award Celebration. Around 200 guests gathered in the Rome Ballroom on the Storrs, Connecticut campus to celebrate the occasion.

The annual School of Business Hall of Fame celebration recognizes UConn alumni who have achieved outstanding success in a business career while at the same time making significant contributions to their profession and community.
This year’s alumni inductees are Mark P. Coville ’79, Managing Director, Trading & Liquidity Strategy, BlackRock; Myron Dickstein ’61, Owner, Myron Dickstein LLC; Craig A. Douglas ’77, Vice President and Treasurer, Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.; and S. Brian Simons ’60, Owner and Chief Executive Officer, OEM Controls, Inc.

Twelve School of Business students were honored as Hall of Fame Student Fellows. The student fellows are selected by their programs based on academic excellence as well as school and community involvement. The Student Fellow awardees are: Undergraduate Program: Travis J. Bloom ’13, Emily M. Finn ’13, Brian Laureano ’13; Full-time MBA Program: Dawei Zheng ’13 MBA; Hartford Part-time MBA Program: Maria A. Falvo ’12 MBA; Stamford Part-time MBA program: Elizabeth P. Lowe ’13 MBA; Waterbury Part-time MBA Program: Donald Rogers ’12 MBA; Hartford EMBA Program: Julian S. Gross ’13 MBA; MS in Accounting Program: Kristina K. Allen ’09, ’13 MSA; MS in Financial Risk Management Program: Rodrigo A. Toledo ’13 MSFRM; MS in Business Analytics and Project Management Program: John R. Wilson ’13 MSBAPM; and Ph.D. Program: Hang Thu Nguyen.

UConn School of Business Ackerman Scholars and 2013 Faculty Award recipients were also recognized.

Pictured (L-R): Myron Dickstein ’61, School of Business Dean John Elliott, Craig A. Douglas ’77, and Mark P. Coville ’79

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Addthis